Time For New Things

October 17, 2013

After 14 years of meeting and greeting and turning folks on to the most wonderful wines that can be had in NYC or anywhere else for that matter, I’ve decided to sell West Side Wine and look for new challenges.

This comes with very mixed emotions. I’ve made many wonderful new friends, including customers, winemakers and just great people involved in the wine biz. I am privileged to have worked with only the best. But, the call to do something new was too much, so I’m heading off to find my next wine adventure. I’m very proud of what we’ve done, but there’s more to do beyond the four walls of WSW, and I’m excited about the possibilities.

So, this is my last blog under the banner of West Side Wine. I’m not saying adios, just see you later. I’ll be back somehow, somewhere. Thank you all for your support and love of our wines. We’ve tried really hard to make you happy and well-wined. ¬†It’s been truly a pleasure. ¬†Cheers!

3 Responses to “Time For New Things”

  1. Steve Holt Says:

    You are a gentleman and a scholar, and you have truly brightened life for your fellow Upper West Siders. You (and your delightful chalkboard notes!) will be missed. Thank you.

  2. Matt kirby Says:

    Congratulations and condolences, Andy!


  3. Thanks for your support Andy, and good luck to you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.